Committee workloads vary widely in time and effortheservice efforts must be measured in terms of time, achievement, sand alignment with the university/college/department mission and vision rather thanunther of commitments.

CCSE Internal Committees ELECTED BY THE DEPARTMENTS

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
		SWEGD: Joy Li (202326) 2024
		proxy Yan Huang
		SDSA: Lauren Mathen(2023-26)
Collegeof Computing and Software EngineeringP&T Committee Membership: Ontenured facultymemberfrom each unit. No person can participate in more than one stage of the review process. Term: Rearterm staggered Committee members for department and college P&T committees must be at the same rank or higher than the rank the candidate is being evaluated. All Promotion and Tenure committees must have a minimum of three voting members to review each portfolio, departments may elect ad hoc committees members from inside or outside the department to serve in reviewing full professor promotion cases	t that	CS:Abhishek Parakl(2024-27) SWEGD: Ming Yang (2022-27) chair (2024-25) IT: Shirley Tian (2024-27) SDSA: Xinyan Zhang (2023-25)  Ying Xie for full professor promotions
PhD in CS ACC (Admission & Curriculum Committee)		CS- Mahmut KarakayaJiho Noh IT – Ying Xie, Maria Valero SWE - Nasrin Dehbozorgi, Sungchul Jung Lei ZhangFall24) DSA – Gene Ray Chair Abhishek Parakh
Computing & Software Engineering Awards Committee 2-year termstaggeredOne representative from each department in the college. The representative must be a tenured faculty of tenure track faculty who have completed the third year review	þr	CS: Ahyoung Lee(20232025) IT: Seyedamin Pouriyeh (2024-2026) SWEGD Nasrin Dehbozorgi (2024-2026) chair (2024-25) SDSA: Marla Bell (2023-25)
CCSE Post Tenure Review Appeals Committee Chairs of unis' P&T Committees		Victor Clincy Zhigang Li Reza Meimandi Parizi

#### CCSE COMMITTEES AND LEADERSHIP 2024-25

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s			
		Gita Taasoobshirazi chair (2024-25)			
Departmental Representatives					
Committee	Past members	Current Member/s			

**Faculty Senate** 

Each instructional department elects one sen**Etigrib**ility to participate in elections of the department's senator is restricted to the full-time tenuretrack, non tenure-track and temporary faculty of the department, excluding the department chair.

Eligibility to serve as the 0io1 (e)23.44 443.04 325.8 15.84 re W t (n)-4 (e 8e)5.9 (to)2.i4 325.r (s)-5 ss(m)-10t9 (to)2 r stri(n)2 (s)1 ( (ib)

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
CSDepartment Faculty Council (DFC) 2		
year term		

### CCSE COMMITTEES AND LEADERSHIP 2024-25

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
At least three fulltime faculty members,		GeneRay(pc)
one of whom is the Assessment		Nicole Carder(2023-25)
Coordinator (ac), appointed by the Sch	ool	
Director. The remaining members will be	pe	
program coordinators (pc) and one artge		
faculty member elected by the School		
faculty.		
CS Search Committee		Dan Lo (Chair)
		Patrick Bobbie
		Bobin Deng
		Kazi Aminul Islam
		Sanghoon Lee
IT Search Committee		AP/Associate Chair Sear@ommittee:
		Shirley Tian (Chair)
		Ming Yang
		Seyedamin Pouriyeh
		Maria Valero
		Taeyeong Choi
		Lecturer Search Committee:
		Zhigang Li (Chair)
		Chloe Yixin Xie
		Nazmus Sakib
		William Forsyth
		Geetika Vyas
SWEGD Search Committee		Associate ChaiSearch Committee
		Dr. Hassan Pournaghsband (Chair)
		Dr. Paola Spoletini
		Sandra Jones
		Dr. Yan Huang

### CCSE COMMITTEES AND LEADERSHIP 2024-25

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
		Dr. Nasrin Dehbozorgi
		Assistant Professors of Gaming Searc Committee Dr. Lei Zhang (Chair) Dr. Sungchul Jung Dr. Dennis Michael Franklin Richard Gesick Dr. Reza Parizi
		FYE Lecturer/Senior Lecturer Seach Committee Enda Sullivan (Chair) Dmitri Fernandes Betty Kretlow Dr. Xia Li Lavanya Sekar
SDSA Search Committee		Lecturer Search Committee: Austin Brown (Chair), Marla Bell, Michael Frankel, Bowen Eldridge, Daniel Giorgis.
		•Assistant/Associate Search Committee: Gene Ray (Chair), Joe DeMaio, Abby (Xinyan) Zhang, Ramazan Aygun and Bill Franks.

# University Standing Committees

- Chirotony Clanding Committees		
Committee	Pastmembers	Current Member/s
Academic Standing Committee, ASC (permanent) his		Sarah North (20225)
committee will evaluate petitions for exemptions to academic		
regulations in the area of withdrawals, retention, dismissals, gr		
changes, graduation requirements, and other matters of acade		
standing. The results of this work will be sent to the Provost ar	id	
the Registrar. One elected representative from each degree		
granting collegeMeets six times a yeaFerm: 2 years		
Adult Learning Committee (ALC) Who elects: volunteer erm:		Coskun Cetinkaya (20226)
2 years, renewable		
Community Engagement Committee, CEC (permanent)		Honghui Xu(202426)
assigned to the Faculty Senate and advisory to the Executive		
Director for Community Engagement		
Membership: One teaching faculty from each degree-granting		
college; Meetings: At least once a semester; Term: 2 years		
Institutional Review Board (IRB) for Research with Human		Kevin Gittner(joint appointment with
Participants appointed by the VPR in consultation with college		WellStar)
deans, for staggered three ar terms		,
DistanceLearning Advisory Committee, DLAC (permanent)—		Zhigang Li (202426),
assigned the FacultySenate and advisory to the cultySenate		Svetlana Peltsverger
and the Provost/VPAA One ectedre presentative from each		
degree granting colleges Ter®nyearsOneappointed		A D (000@5)
Education Abroad Advisory Committee, EAAC (permanent)—	المط	Amin Pouriyeh (202325)
One tenured, tenutæck, or full-time, permanent faculty member elec	tea	
from each academic collegerm: 2 years Meetings: October,		
December, February, April, and as needed		

Committee Pastmembers Current Member/s
Faculty Development Committee, FDC (permanent) This
committee functions as the thirdank for and oversight body for

## LEADERSHIP