## KSURSF BOARD MEETING MINUTES

January 28, 2019

Attendees: President Pam Whitten, Chair; Interim Provost Ron Matson, Interim CEO and Assistant Treasurer; Interim VP Research Don McGarey, Interim COO; Chief Business Officer Julie Peterson, Treasurer; Dean Mark Anderson, Member; Chief Legal Affairs Officer Nwakaego Nkumeh, member; Scott Nowak, member; Paola Spoletini, member; John Marshall, non-voting participant; Madhavi Rajdev, non-voting participant; Carolyn Elliott-Farino, non-voting Secretary.

The meeting was called to order by the Chief Operating Officer at 2:18 PM. Whitten, Matson, and Peterson were delayed by the Faculty Senate meeting.

The two new faculty representatives, Scott Nowak, appointed by the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate, and Paola Spoletini, elected by the Deans' Council, were introduced prior to the start of the meeting.

<u>Approval of minutes of previous meeting:</u> The first order of business was to approve the minutes from the October 2018 meeting. They were approved and are attached.

Report of the Chairperson: The chair's report included information on KSU being a top 10 institution in terms of yield

Reports of other committees: Nothing to report.

<u>Unfinished business</u>: Nothing to report.

New business: Nothing to report.

There being no other business to conduct, the meeting was adjourned at 3:15 PM.